Inaugural General Meeting

Saturday, 25th January 2020 at Hillside Church, 37 Worple Road.

56 people attended the Inaugural General meeting and the constitution was approved. Vincent Harris was elected chair, Jonathan Parker, secretary and Suzanne Grocott treasurer. Seven other members of the committee were elected, they were Rob Cowan, Tim Day, Regina Denton, Lynne Gordon, Sara Sharp, Leigh Terrafranca, Deborah Crosby and Ghigo Berni as the representative of business.

The constitution is here (opens in a new window)

The elections had followed a stimulating presentation by Tony Burton and brief presentations from Suzanne, Rob Cowan and Jonathan on Why the neighbourhood forum is needed, its aims, and how we plan to achieve them.

Inaugural Meeting
Inaugural Meeting